Sunday, October 2, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNewsKenya: Sequence of Events During President-Elect Ruto's Inauguration

Kenya: Sequence of Events During President-Elect Ruto’s Inauguration

Nairobi — The Assumptions of Office Committee says the gates of Kasarani Stadium where the inauguration of President-elect William Ruto shall take place on Tuesday will be open to the public from 4.00am.

According to the committee, 2,500 VIP guests will grace the occasion with a total of 17 Head of States, eight Prime Ministers and Deputy Presidents and seven foreign ministers having confirmed they will attend the ceremony.

The program indicated that all guests and members of the public will be seated at the Stadium by 10.00 am.

This will be followed by the arrival of Service Commanders including heads of Kenya Army, Kenya Navy and Kenya Airforce, at 10:30am.

At 10:45 am, invited Heads of State and governments are set to arrive, to be followed by arrival of Chief of Defence Forces, General Robert Kibochi 15 minutes later.

At 11:05 am, Chief Justice Martha Koome and Chief Registrar Anne Amadi as well as other Supreme Court judges will arrive.

At 11:30 am, the Guard of Honour will march to position, and five minutes later Deputy President-elect Rigathi Gachagua arrives.

The programme shows that Ruto accompanied by his wife Racheal will arrive at 11:40 am.

Outgoing President Uhuru Kenyatta will arrive few minutes later and will be received by General Kibochi and escorted to the ceremonial Land-Rover to enter the stadium.

After the National Anthem, President Kenyatta will inspect the Guard of Honour.